[QCLUG] Virus in Ubuntu

Dave Bergert dbergert@gmail.com
Wed, 14 May 2008 20:24:29 -0500


---------------------- multipart/alternative attachment

It is a scare-ware website that will try to sell you their software to  
clean the computer or infect your computer

Nothing to see here, move along.

See here:  http://screencast.com/t/ljpmpBhz

and then read this:

http://seo.mhvt.net/blog/?p=333

This will infect a windows computer if you install it.

-DB

On May 14, 2008, at 5:43 PM, Arron Lorenz wrote:

> I accedently clicked a link I shouldn't have now I may have a  
> virus....
>
> I took a screen shot: http://www.davenportdrivein.com/images/Screenshot.png
>
> What do you guys think I should do?
>
> Regards,
> Arron
>
> -- 
> From:
> Arron James Lorenz
> Reel to Reel Drive In
> http://www.DavenportDriveIn.com
> 563-579-7046

Dave Bergert
dbergert@gmail.com




---------------------- multipart/alternative attachment
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: http://qclug.org/pipermail/qclug/attachments/10f4f4fc/attachment.htm

---------------------- multipart/alternative attachment--