[QCLUG] Virus in Ubuntu

Chris Cooper QCAdmin@gmail.com
Wed, 14 May 2008 20:50:07 -0500


While I'm not 100% on this, but given the nature of Arron's usual
posts, I would tend to take this a sarcastic jab at the sad state of
windows security rather than the questioning of a naive user.

I personally prefer the "Your computer is currently broadcasting an IP
address that hackers can use to break into your computer!" ads that
used to be more prevalent.
http://img233.imageshack.us/img233/7063/ipalertlw3.jpg



On Wed, May 14, 2008 at 8:24 PM, Dave Bergert <dbergert@gmail.com> wrote:
>
> It is a scare-ware website that will try to sell you their software to clean
> the computer or infect your computer
> Nothing to see here, move along.
> See here:  http://screencast.com/t/ljpmpBhz
> and then read this:
> http://seo.mhvt.net/blog/?p=333
> This will infect a windows computer if you install it.
> -DB
> On May 14, 2008, at 5:43 PM, Arron Lorenz wrote:
>
> I accedently clicked a link I shouldn't have now I may have a virus....
>
> I took a screen shot: http://www.davenportdrivein.com/images/Screenshot.png
>
> What do you guys think I should do?
>
> Regards,
> Arron
>
> --
> From:
> Arron James Lorenz
> Reel to Reel Drive In
> http://www.DavenportDriveIn.com
> 563-579-7046
>
> Dave Bergert
> dbergert@gmail.com
>
>
>